Some say thatr advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both views and give your opinion

On the timing and presence in our lives, businesses use this incredible tool to promote and sell goods. Some people believe that this form of promotion is very successful, while others argue that it is not. In this essay, I will discuss both sides. Personally, I believe it has a great influence over our choices. Companies use unlimited resources, including artificial intelligence and algorithms, to create advertisements. Consequently, there is no way an average person would not pay attention to this kind of promotion. When you encounter something frequently, it somehow sticks in your mind. It’s highly probable that such exposure will affect our influence, personal preferences, and choices. For example, when a client is presented with two choices between a well-known mobile phone brand and an unfamiliar brand, they will likely go for the well-known one and might even become a loyal customer. On the other hand, advertisements work by playing on our emotions. They are very catchy and easy to remember. However, some people argue that the sheer amount of advertising can negatively affect our attention span. When a person watches something on YouTube, they might skip ads as soon as possible because this type of information is not needed at the moment and might be associated with irritation. Personally, I don’t agree with that statement, as advertisements are made in a way that makes them hard to ignore. In conclusion, advertising plays a significant role in influencing consumer behavior by consistently capturing our attention, despite differing opinions on its effectiveness.