Many manufactured food and drink products contain high levels of sugar, which causes many health problems. Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar.

In recent years, the issue of more manufacturing products containing high levels of sugar, which causes many health problems. If sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar, it has sparked heated debate. From my perspective, I completely disagree with making sugary products more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar. To begin with, one of the main reasons why I agree is that making sugary products expensive can’t completely make people consume less sugar. This is because a lot of people who eat high- sugar foods develop a dependence on sugary products, so that they will choose other ways to instead. For instance, those smokers would not stop smoking although the sentence Smoking is harmful to health is on cigarette package. As a result, a rise in price would not affect individuals who are addicted to sugary, so it can’t completely make people consume less sugar. Furthermore, another compelling argument in favor of this view is that it is unfair to low-income individuals. Indeed, it will enhance the living cost of low-income individuals and have no influence on rich people. It is because Consuming sugar is the basic of diet, and it is also a main cost of living spending of low-income people. When the price of sugary products rises, the life costs of their area should be reduced to ensure their life normally, subsequently resulting in other physical problems. For those rich they had more money so it would be more chances to avoid this situation. Such a approach would only affect low-income individuals and no influence on wealthy people, even if it will cost the physical problem to low-income people. In conclusion, I firmly believe that I disagree with making sugary products more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar. Only by reducing intake high- sugar products can we consume less sugar and reduce health problems.