The arts, including art, music and theatre are considered to be important in society. Do you think the arts still have a place amongst our modern lifestyle? Should the arts be included in the school curriculum?

These days, the Arts play an important role in our cultural diversity. Some people are asking if we could educate the arts in the school curriculum? In this essay, I will explain this argument and draw my personal conclusion. Firstly, the Arts are a way to express ideas and communicate concepts. Some people believe that they can express themselves through painting or drawing. This can lead to being more mentally stable. Secondly, the Arts can be used as a tool of psychological therapy,which is useful in depression cases. For instance, studies have shown a clear correlation between playing the piano and neurological activity. Also, many physicians advise their patients to use techniques such as drawing to allow themselves to feel more comfortable and relaxed. Moreover, people can learn from the arts and be inspired by them. Because the arts teach cognitive skills like problem-solving abilities and memory, the arts can also improve brain performance. Furthermore, the government should encourage and support the arts in schools to create more creative and competitive environments for students. In addition, Engagement in the arts can enhance modern job opportunities, which are essential to earning money. Which can lead to promotions and higher salaries. In conclusion, the arts play a vital role in our society, by using some type of art, such as playing the piano can be considered an effective therapy for psychiatric illness. So the government must ensure that steps are taken and support the arts to be enrolled in the school curriculum to create a creative society.