Teenagers should have regular exams at secondary school as this will prepare them better for life after leaving school . To what extend do you agree of disagree ?

It is argued that having regular exams at secondary school can be a better preparation for student after leaving school. This essay disagress with that suggestion completely because exam is only a form of evaluating student's understanding of school materials. Life after leaving school is not easy because there won't be any teacher in helping guidances of how to do in life. That's why relying solely on regular exams at middle school won't bring any better in life after graduation's preparation. What's matter the most is skill to survive in life. Being trained with lots of exam in school but no training in any skill will be useless. Job market nowadays requires not only smart people, but also people with skill and expertises. Having a high score in exam is not special unless you also have another things to offer to help in securing a job. In addition, having regular exams at school will only burdened the students. Burned out cases experienced by young teenagers are increasing these days, most of them are caused by academic pressure such as exams and homeworks. It is crucial to maintain student's mental health by not giving them lots of academic burden. Preparing for better life after leaving school can also be done without lots of pressure, for example by increasing more internship opportunities to gain work experiences. Moreover, workshop or training can also be helpful for students to gain more knowledge. In conclusion, regular exams for middle school students is not really necessary in helping them to prepare for their next step of life because what's matter the most is how the students can showcase their competencies to help them survive in life.