The best way to prevent youth crime is to educate parents about good parenting. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is an ongoing debate over whether educating parents about parenting is effective for youth crime prevention. While some argue that the outcome of parenting education is unsatisfactory, I strongly believe that parents should be educated to have a better result in youth crime. Proponents of parenting education ’s ineffectiveness claim that the education lacks content, such as finance and investment. They argue that parent training should be based on economics, as poverty or the parents ’ unemployment has a significant proportion of the youth crime factor. Adding honest finance and investment methods in education would help parents persuade their children to stop economic offenses and save money through proper investments. For instance, in countries where parenting education emphasizes budget management, such as the USA, the ratio of youth crime rates by poverty remains relatively low. However, good parenting is the most important factor to educate parents about. Although parents ’ job loss is one of the largest factors of children’s offenses, it was found that more than half of the kids’ commitment to crime is from economically stable households. The reason is the stress obtained from their parents. Parents these days do not have much time to spend with their kids because of their work. Therefore, they struggle to communicate with their child. It was found that the family parents who received education on parenting had no cases of offense by their kids. In conclusion, although financial education may have its merits, I firmly believe that teaching parents effective parenting skills is the most direct and impactful way to prevent youth crime. Focusing on emotional support, discipline, and communication can significantly reduce the likelihood of juvenile delinquency.