The young today spend a large amount of their leisure time in shopping centres. It is feared that this trend can bring negative influences on the youths and the society. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this view?

There is no denying the fact that many young people spend a lot of their free time in shopping centres. While it is a commonly held belief that this trend can bring negative influences on the youth and society, there is also an argument that opposes it. In my opinion, I agree with this view. To begin with, I think that spending their free time shopping is better than spending on nothing because the free time makes everyone do things they do not like in the future. For example, my mom thinks about her past in her free time and remembers her mom, and she’s crying for her mom. Secondly, shopping centres help young people meet friends and enjoy their time, which is better than staying alone at home. In conclusion, I agree that spending time in shopping centres can be good for young people.