Some people think young people should be required to have full time education until they are at least 18 years old. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is no denying the fact that education is one of the most important parts of a young person’s life. While it is commonly held belief that students should remain in full-time education until they are 18, there is also an argument that opposes that idea. Some people think that teenagers should be free to leave school earlier if they want to work or learn a new skill. In my opinion, I consider that young people should stay at school until they are at least 18 years old, as it provides them with more knowledge, skills, and time to grow. To begin with, education helps young people to build their future, and prepare for the job market. In other words, school gives them knowledge and skills that are needed for jobs, and daily life. In addition, if teenagers leave school early, they may not have enough qualifications to find good jobs. For example, most modern jobs require a high school diploma or more. Another point to consider, school helps students to become more mature and responsible before entering the real world. It is also possible to say that youngsters under 18 are usually not ready to handle adult responsibilities of work. Moreover, the school also offers social activities that help students grow personally. For instance, they learn how to work in a team, respect others, and solve problems. In conclusion, despite people having different views, I believe that students must be required to stay in full-time education until the age of 18