Adults do very less exercise these days. Some people think that showing sporting events on the television such as Olympics and international tournaments can be the best way to encourage adults to do exercise. Others believe there are other effective ways to do so. Discuss both views and state your opinion. Support with relevant examples.

There is an ongoing debate about the best way to encourage exercise, with a growing view that watching sporting activities is the most effective way. However, others argue that there are other motivating means. In this essay, I will explore both perspectives while leaning towards the latter view that exercising could be done in different ways. First of all, it is believed by some people that showing sporting events such as the Olympics and international tournaments is one of the most efficient methods to stay physically active. In other words, television videos can stimulate the brain neurons; hence, persuade people to lead a healthy lifestyle. Although sitting in front of a screen for a long period affects the human body negatively, it has a great potential to encourage individuals to become athletes. For instance, observing a football player leads to learn new skills that can enhance the training rate. In addition, raising health awareness in the community is a key factor in maintaining regular exercise. In fact, many health problems stem from a lack of knowledge about the importance of physical activity. A recent study published by Oxford University concluded that 90% of individuals who are unaware of the long-term risks of living a sedentary lifestyle are more likely to have mental health issues such as anxiety and stress. Moreover, when people are well-informed, they are more likely to make informed choices. In conclusion, even though TV sports shows can contribute to improving training regularity, I ultimately believe the effectiveness of other methods, such as increasing people's consciousness.