Crime rates have been increasing in many cities around the world. What are the key problems contributing to this rise in crime, and what solutions can be implemented to tackle these issues?

The rise of social violations has become a major concern in the recent times and these could be due to Invention of technology tools and Unemployment. To curb these unlawful acts,

of measures such as Long periods of jail term and job creation could be of help. These would be explained in details in the following paragraphs. Firstly, the conception of technology gadgets such as video games, televisions and DVD Players has directly impacted to the rise of violations by showing scenes of crime in movies, methods of use of harmful tools like guns and also cyber hacking. Individuals learn these illegal acts and exhibit it regularly. For instance, Studies in China, showed that 80% of unlawful use of guns has been linked to folks that use video games. Furthermore, lack of jobs exposes the public to utilise their time on illegal activities like gambling and stealing so as to make money. for example, Research carried out in Thailand shows that robbery incident in the last four months is linked to people with no source of income. To tackle these ongoing menance, proposing of 15years jail term for any person found giulty of crime by the government could be a major help. These would bring down incidence of felonies because people will be scared to spend a long portion of their life behind bars. For instance, the introduction of 20 years jail term for law offenders in Ireland has reduced the occurence of crime by 60%. These shows that punishment restores order in a society. Also, job creation for the masses helps to reduce crime beacuse individuals would make money to take care of needs, thus reducing indulgement in theft and gambling to make ends meet. In conclusion, the high rate of crime due to unemployment and widespread of technology tools could be curbed by introduction of policies such as jail terms and employment creation.