Why do you think a lot of teenagers have a strong desire to be skinny? What can be done to prevent this eating disorder?

Nowadays, many teenagers strongly desire to be slim in order to appear attractive. In my opinion, this issue can be solved with proper education, nutrition, and support from parents. One reason why many young people want to lose weight is the influence of social media and unrealistic beauty standards. Teenagers often compare themselves to celebrities and influencers who promote a very slim body type. As a result, many young people may feel pressure to lose weight, even if they are already healthy. There are many steps that can be taken to address the problem. One effective measure is to help them get more calories by making changes to what they eat and drink, and encouraging healthy habits. That is to say, parents need to be strict with their children get the right amount of nutrients and minerals to support healthy growth. For example, nutrient products like egg, meat, chicken, banana, and other healthy foods and fruits. Therefore, food that contains nutrients, calories, and minerals can help to gain enough weight. Another important solution is to avoid a crash diet. In other words, adolescence should focus on promoting a healthy relationship with body image. For example, they can do this through education, balanced meals, regular exercise and open communication. However, it is all right to go on a diet for a short time if teenagers want to lose weight, but they should avoid a crash diet. It is far better to promote body positivity all the time by taking some exercise. Thus, encouraging children to appreciate their bodies for their function and health rather than focusing solely on appearance. In conclusion, although many teenagers want to be skinny due to social pressure, this can be mitigated through investment in healthy eating and body positivity.