Some parents want their children to read only serious educational books at all times, and they think it is a waste of time to read any entertainments books.What is your opinion about this?

Nowadays, kids are more adaptable with technology, and a few of their parents want their kids to read solely educational books. In my opinion, I disagree with this statement and I will explain why in the following paragraphs. First of all, reading books plays a crucial role in shaping individuals and societies. In addition, no matter what book they read, reading overall is important to build a good personality, especially for children. A study published in New York in 2009 concluded that 90% of children who read both educational books and novels have excellent knowledge and critical thinking. As a result, spending a lot of time reading both types of books will prepare the kids for accessing high-quality education. Second, entertainment is good for preparing for a focus and receiving more information. Moreover, every kid needs free time to play or chat with others or do whatever they want. For example, letting the children choose the interesting book is essential to discover what they like, so they can keep going in a career they love or even a career. Therefore, creativity is built from born at an early age, and also the interest. In conclusion, having a mentally healthy child and a healthy life starts with letting them have free time, also giving them a prize after they achieve something will make the children more creative and successful in life.