In some countries, birth rates are falling and experts say that by 2050, older people will be 65% more than children onder 15. What problems might this cause in the future? Can anything be done to solve this issue? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

The number of live births is declining around the globe, which can cause a number of struggles in the future in both the country and to business owners. In certain regions, the rate of childbirth is decreasing, and scientists predict that in 25 years, the elderly will be almost two-thirds more than teenagers below 15. Nevertheless, I believe developing a few approaches, such as honouring the parent, can help solve the decline caused by a trend among the younger. Firstly, decreasing the frequency of births will have negative effects on the economy as well as the labour force of the region. To illustrate, the elderly in Japan are approximately 40% higher than the new generation, leading to a lack of workforce for numerous businesses. In other words, there is high demand for workers, but a labour shortage persists. Furthermore, this will lead to the disruption of the economic balance of the country, since manpower is a vital source of cash flow. However, we can solve this issue with the help of the government. For example, in Mongolia, the government provides a fund for every child of the family monthly, as well as awarding the mothers by the number of times she has given birth. According to research, the approach has increased the birth rate by almost 40% as of now. Methods like these could be implemented in places that are suffering from similar issues. In conclusion, birth rates are declining around the globe, and experts are warning that older people will be 65% more than teenagers, resulting in problems such as economic slowdown and decline in manpower. While it is not completely solvable, it is reducible if governments start implementing strategies, including giving allowances to teenagers and honouring mothers, the decrease could slow down.