some people think that the most important function of music is to help people relax. To what extant do you agree or disagree?

In the modern era, music plays an imperative role in stressful life. Some people think that music has been used as the means to fulfil their need for relaxation and enjoyment. I agree with the above notion. In this essay, I will discuss a few perspectives in subsequent paragraphs. To commence with, two main reasons have been observed that music is a significant part in making individuals relax, happy and gives an invitation to peace. For instance, sounds of rain, ocean waves or rustling of leaves can be highly soothing and create a peaceful environment conducive to relaxation. Consequently, music not only overcomes stress but also helps to enjoy the beauty of nature. Moreover, music has a large contribution to the education process, as it enhances the memory skills of pupils as well as develops reasoning and logical skills at a fast pace. However, folks do not have adequate time to learn to play musical instruments, while listening to it can make their life easier and comfortable. Despite this, the public who listens to loud music, may suffer from hearing impairment. Since loud music can damage the delicate hair cells in the inner ear, which are responsible for transmitting sound to the brain. As a result, they will lose the ability to hear permanently. To recapitulate, as every coin has two phases, simultaneously, if people listen to music loudly, music may cause hearing loss, but I fortify that melody helps to create a peaceful shield in an anxiety-ridden world, as well as a person's overall development.