In some cultures, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

It is undeniable that in many cultures, children are advised that diligence is the key to success. This essay will discuss the advantages and possible drawbacks. First and foremost, it can foster ambition and hard work in the children's minds. This can help children to make progress and be willing to try harder so as to achieve their dreams. Secondly, it can boost the confidence of kids. When they achieve considerable success, they will become more confident and overcome public fear. This will make them dynamic in their lives and gain experience, which is invaluable throughout their future. Last but not least, such achievement will make them more resilient. By constantly working hard to be better, they will keep going and maintain their pace. Ultimately, children will choose to give up. Therefore, their life will always become successful no matter what. On the other hand, it can also lead to many major drawbacks. To begin with, not every trial and failure reaps the desired result. Sometimes, much as they try, some kids still never become better in life as they repeatedly fail to achieve something, which may discourage them from hard work and diligence altogether. Another thing is that not all kids are the same; some have natural talents or are perfectionists at a different subject, so it is impossible for kids to try harder in other majors. There are some cases in which kids must pursue their talent rather than working diligently on other stuff. In conclusion, it is obvious that kids must try harder at what they are told; however, not all the time is it always like that. There are many situations in which parents should recognize their kids ’ strong points rather than force their kids to overwork without productivity.