Some people feel that it is necessary to test new medicines on animals, while other people feel that this is not fair on animals and not necessary. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There is no denying the fact that it is important to test new drugs. While it is a commonly held belief that it can be unfair and unnecessary to test it on animals, there is also an argument that it is important to test it on rats and rabbits. This essay will analyse this topic from both points of view and express my opinion. On the one hand, testing a new medicine on animals is vital. In other words, for humans to take any drugs, they need to be tested on rats, so they can be safe enough to take them. However, there are four phases for every new medicine in all countries. Firstly, they test how strong it is and if it is deadly or not. Secondly, it will be given to rats and see if they survive it. Thirdly, it will be tested on 50 samples of humans over three years. On the other hand, it may not be fair for animals. It is possible to say that a huge number of rabbits die because of the need to test on them, which can be very sad. For example, seeing animals die for people's health can be overwhelming, which is why there are many people who do not take any drugs due to, harm to animals. In conclusion, there are no easy answers to this question. On balance, however, l tend to believe a drug needs to be tested first on animals. Furthermore, human safety is more necessary than animal and there is evidence that supports this topic.