Healthcare costs are on the rise, challenging governments to balance their budgets. Should citizens be aaccountable for health through private insurance ., or should governments provide free health care? Disuss bioth views and give your opinin.

There is an ongoing debate regarding the cost of healthcare is escalating at an alarming rate which creating issues for ruling bodies managing their budgets. A group of individuals believes that private insurance is the greatest step to solve this problem. However, others claim that the governments should take care of the health of individuals by giving free treatments. Therefore, ahead of my opinion, both views will be discussed further. Examining the former opinion, the primary argument supporters would put forward is that private insurance offers choice and potentially higher-quality care for those who can afford it. For instance, insured individuals can easily get prompt access to surgery, while a person generally waits a long time for it. In addition, countries cannot afford certain expenses, as the governments have other responsibilities, such as national security and providing education. Therefore, individuals who can afford private insurance should do so at their own expense. On the contrary, the governments should provide free services to those with low incomes, as they do not have enough money for treatments or drugs. For example, a report from the World Health Organisation has shown that 50% of underprivileged patients receive proper medical treatments due to the government funds. Hence, the governments not only save poor people's lives but also improve the nation's reputation. In conclusion, it can be stated that every coin has two sides; simultaneously, those who can pay for health coverage should take responsibility for insuring their own lives. However, a country's leaders should help needy persons for the betterment of citizens' well-being.