Some say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

As long as marketing exists, all industries use advertising as a way to persuade people to purchase their products. Some believe that this method has remarkably influenced the customers, while others think it is a waste of money, and advertising has lost its touch. I agree with the first opinion and still have faith in advertising. On the one hand, by advertising, the companies capture the attention of the shoppers. It could be through visually appealing or even emotionally engaging content. Especially these days, with the development of technology, modern methods such as algorithms and targeted ads are more effective. Also, using celebrities and influencers for marketing can significantly increase sales by the effects on the individuals and make them believe the product is trustworthy. For example, if someone wants to buy a laptop, it is more likely to choose the known brand compared to one that they have never heard of. On the other hand, the advertisement would have no effect and no attraction on people if there would be on redo without any creativity to prepare them, resulting in society losing its interest after a while. Furthermore, some view skipping or blocking ads online as one of the reasons why it is no more effective, even though I totally disagree with that and believe that even by skipping it would still stick to their mind and affect their decision when purchasing. In conclusion, while some think advertisement has no longer effect on customers, in my view, it still has a highly positive outcome in convincing purchasers.