Some people say that the best way to improve public health is by increasing the number of sport facilities. Others, however, say that this would have little effect on public health and that other measures are required. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In today's globalised world, there are conventional arguments about advancing public health. While some argue that enhancing the number of athletic facilities is the most appropriate way, some believe that providing alternative preparations is an effective action. I firmly support both views as increasing public health is a multifold approach. The supporters of promoting public health cite that establishing more sports centres would encourage people to engage in regular physical activities and exercises regularly. Sports can prevent everybody from a wide range of chronic diseases such as obesity, diabetes, and heart disease. As an example, according to the World Health Organisation (WHO) research, when people start walking at least 30 minutes every day, it can significantly reduce the risk of heart disease. Thus, increasing the number of opportunities to take part in sport can boost the public's well-being. On the other hand, others believe that the sport centres have a trivial effect on increasing the body's health. Having a strong healthcare system is the main factor, such as constructing specialist hospitals and accessible pharmacies throughout a city. To be more precise, when the bodies suffer from acute diseases like Myocardial infarction (MI), quick performance plays a crucial role in their survival. For instance, the University of Cambridge found that after increasing the number of health centres, the rate of mortality from serious illnesses diminished in 2000 in comparison with the before years. As a result, treating the qualified staff of professional healthcare and well-equipped medical centres can improve the general healthcare. To sum up, I believe both views complement each other. In order to have a healthy society, people should pay attention to their own lifestyle by starting exercise and require local organisations to build available home care for emergency circumstances