Extreme weather events such as floods, droughts, and heatwaves have become more common in recent years. Discuss the causes of these conditions and examine their effects on human survival.

Extreme weather phenomena have occurred the increasing frequency and intensity in recent years. As a result, those escalating conditions pose human societies the amount of challenge relating to ecosystems and social progress. In this essay, an attempt will be made to discuss the reasons behind those conditions and highlight the influences on humanity. To begin with, the causes of disasters are increasing in every place, originating from activities that create. Firstly, the emission of greenhouse gases is produced by the burning of fossil fuels and deforestation, leading to a variety of consequences. For example, the melting of glaciers and ice sheets results in increasing sea levels, contributing to the severity of coastal flooding. Besides, there are more powerful storms, intense rainfalls, and extended dry spells that happen more and more regularly. Thereby, these human activities are one of the critical factors that bring about severe weather events. The destruction of natural disasters directly impacts human lives. For example, the food chain is severely threatened due to droughts, floods destroying crops and agricultural lands. So there are humanitarian crises that fuel human ruin. Moreover, water scarcity also conflicts over resources that as an example is the controversy in some African countries. Nevertheless, provided that it is hot weather, the cases of heat stroke and respiratory issues increase dramatically. Consequently, health systems are burdened and suffer from the overload of work, affecting negative mental and physical doctors and nurses. In conclusion, the activities of increasing profit margins not only pollute the environmental habitat, but also harm both biodiversity and people. Hence, addressing these challenges necessitates urgent global action to mitigate long-term problems.