Many people think that teachers should give homework every day. Others think that everyday homework can cause a lot of problems. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

While it is often thought that homework should be given to students on daily basis, there are others who argue that this can lead to many issues. In my opinion, I believe that teachers ought to give students homework every day because this can help them greatly. On the one hand, according to some, teachers should give students homework every day because it can help them understand the lessons in class clearly, and I agree. In other words, when students do homework at home, they will have enough practice with the lesson that they have studied in class, and if they are weak at it, they can improve themselves easily. For example, students who have issues with essay writing can improve themselves fast when they keep on writing essays at home. Furthermore, when students are given homework at home, they will not waste their time doing other things, such as playing computer games or watching TV. On the other hand, some people think that everyday homework can result in many problems. One reason is that students may not have enough rest. That is to say, some students spend long hours at school, and when they return home, they have to do their homework until midnight. For instance, in China, most students cannot focus in class because they always stay up late in order to complete their homework. Hence, this can affect their performance at school. Another reason is that when students have a lot of homework, they will not be interested in studying because it gives them a lot of pressure. To sum up, although people have different views, I believe that having regular homework can help students improve themselves greatly and use their free time effectively. If all schools give the students homework every day, they can definitely see great results.