In many countries there is a shortage of suitable people for essential jobs. What do you think are the causes of this problem and what measure could be taken solve?

In numerous countries, in recent years, a lack of employees for special jobs has been increasing. There are myriad types of reasons and solutions for this issue. This essay will explore these with clear examples. Firstly, a scarcity of staff for vital occupations in many countries is attributed to an increase in undervalued professions. In the medical field, for instance, professional surgeons are increasingly scarce year by year, as the government allocate less salary for them, even though doctors work around the clock every day. Secondly, the young opt out of work which requires labour-intensive tasks in favour of office-based jobs that are more convenient and satisfactory. In addition, a decrease in attention to education has also led to this trend. It is clear that the fewer the qualifications people have, the more the inadequacy of professionals the organisation needs. Due to the decrease in labourers, the government should solve this issue. First of all, they must take action on a salary raise for employees; that is, giving a fee worthy of their labour should be introduced. Moreover, the jobs that require labour ought to be created in good conditions in order for no one to avoid these types of professions. Furthermore, the authority must pay more attention to training so as to improve people’s knowledge by organising myriad types of teaching skills at the institution. In conclusion, the problem of a lack of doers for essential occupations is caused by modest income, dissatisfying situations, and a shortage of mastery. And it can be solved with a rise in payment, making optimal conditions, and enhancing training skills.