Plastic bags, plastic bottles and plastic packaging are bad for the environment. What damage does plastic do to the environment? What can be done by governments and individuals to solve this problem?

Our world is polluted by different types of plastic products like carriers, bottles, boxes and so on. Which is extremely bad for your nature. It decreases soil productivity and the government can add a high tax on it to reduce the use of plastic. Plastic is really harmful to the soil. Researchers found that it takes more than 2000 years to dispose of. As it does not get rid of the soil, as a result, the production of the soil is decreasing. For example, a recent finding shows that throwing plastic products into the soil reduced 30% of its production in India. Where 20 years ago rice production was more than 2 billion tons in India, now it is 1.5 billion tons, which is really dangerous. To solve this problem we have to reduce the use of plastic products. However, governments can introduce a high tax on all plastic products. As a result, the cost of the products will go high and consumers will not buy them. For instance, in Bangladesh, the government added an extra tax on plastic products and encouraged people to use reusable bags for their daily lives. As a result, the use of plastic bags reduced dramatically within a year. In conclusion, a lot of research shows that plastic products are really harmful to nature. It decreases soil fertility as a result crop production decreases a lot. To fix this problem, the government can add extra tax on it as well as encourage people not to use it in their daily lives.