Some ex-prisoners commit crimes after being released from the prison. What do you think is the cause? How can it be solved?

The issue of ex- prisoners reoffending has become a significant issue in both developed and developing countries. This essay will demonstrate the reasons why prisoners commit crimes again, including while imposing practical solutions for both governments and educational departments to tackle. One major reason for this trend is that exprisoners cannot find suitable jobs with a compatible salary which allows them to raise their children, communicate with friends or support their families, especially the lack of stable income. In addition, many ex- prisoners have criminal records in the national police department and the discrimination by employers forcing them to reoffend what they previously did. To address the issue that people are reoffending again, governments can help the people being released from prison by allocating them to industries, support them with the sufficient skills which enable them to be involved in the job market. Specifically, governments can also enact and implement protocols to help prisoners to reduce taxes or fit in a tax-free company, as they need more care than others. For educational departments, schools should conduct more educational events or excursions like barbecue enables them to get involved within the communities and give them detailed information about the drawbacks when committing a crime. If prisoners can weigh the benefits against risks especially when the risks are extremely high, for instance, people are getting a 5000 fine check by smoking in the public, therefore they would not take risks to smoking in the public sector. In conclusion, both governments and educational departments should supervise prisoners when they are in prison, while the amount of education for exprisoners should not be overlooked.