Some people think that the parents of children who commit crime should also receive a punishment. Do you agree or disagree?

It seem that some people agree on the fact that they should receive some kind of punishment if there kids commit a crime? I think it depands on the crime they did also, the age profail of there child. For example if it was a 17 years boy or girl soon to be 18, and he had kill some one in my opinon i think he must get punisht and also the people in charged should look into his or her mom and dad and the way they live in there home. More over, if every thing turnd out to be just fine the parents should not be in charged about the act of there teenager. How ever if the father or the mother was past crimenals in a serios matter like murder the police should look more into it. On the other hand if the kid was yonger than 15 they should with no sceound thought take the parents under viewing. Fineally i can say that there might be some other causes duo to there act that came from another place nt there home nor the parents are behind them. In conclusion i agree that the parents have a big role in there kids life but that doesn't mean that they are the one to blame all the time. Only if the kid was a real child not in fact a teen who want to take advantage of there age.