People who cause their own illnesses through unhealthy lifestyles and poor diets should have to pay more for health care. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

It is argued that folks should pay more for health insurance when they get a disease due to their irresponsible lifestyles and less nutritious meals. In my opinion, this statement has both positive and negative aspects in about equal measure, with the two reasons: a lack of self-control and an uncontrollable work environment. To start with, unorganised lifestyles and unhealthy meals are generally controllable, which means you can become healthier with a better quality of life if you always try to keep in mind that such lifestyles and diets affect your body. In other words, a lack of self-regulation, such as overeating, can directly have a negative impact on your body system, resulting in obesity and diabetes. For instance, some statistics say that in 2020, 70% of the residents living in New York, in the U.S., had fast food ten times a week as their main meals. On the other hand, some occupations with irregular work hours, such as doctors and nurses, should be an exception for this situation. This is because those with such careers tend to work for long hours with random working shifts, like night shifts and morning shifts. These time-related elements can lead them to have a lack of sleep and eat quickly due to work. For example, according to a poll conducted by the Japanese government in 2016 in Japan, two-thirds of medical practitioners in Shiga said that they got sick three times a month, such as feeling nauseous and mentally depressed because of their long workload. To sum up, some people say that it is their responsibility to pay more money for health care when a disease starts to undermine their body. Even though there are pros and cons to this topic, I think that governments should allocate more funds to their residents.