In some sountries owing a home rather then renting one is very important for people. Why might be this case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

Having your own home in some country is extremely crucial in some countries rather than having one on rent. I think there are more positive aspects to this rather than negative which I will explicate in the following paragraphs. First and foremost having a roof on one's head is primary need of a person. If one has their own home, they can save a lot of expenses from paying rent every month and save that money for some other important business. If they have their own house, they can live according to their own will, use the space howsoever they want and at the same time also design it as they wish. For example, some people are vegetarian and do not like animal stuff in their house due to their relegious and cultural beliefs. Therefore, if they have their own house, they can avoid trouble of hurting their relegious sentiments. Secondly, owning a house, is also a kind of future investment. In times of hardships, a person can use house as a source of income as well. For illustration, rent out that house to get an extra source of income or open some kind of business using the space available. Furthermore, in extreme situations, they can also try to sell the house and get some financial aid because the house acts as an asset and overtime, its value increases. To conclude, I strongly believe that investing in property and having your own house has great positive affects on people's life, enhancing their confidence of building an asset for themself as well as property for their future generation.