Happiness is considered very important in life. 1.Why is it difficult to define? 2.What factors are important in achieving happiness?

Happiness is believed to be a key element in our lives. This essay will discuss how happiness is so complex to define due to its strong relation with personality and taste and will talk about how different factors like passion make us happy. The term “happiness” is difficult to describe since it varies from one another, according to multiple factors of different nature. First of all, everyone has a different perspective of life, deeply affecting their feelings when they do something. This means that when doing something, some people will feel happy and others bored or sad, this revolves around the different centers of interest that people have. For example, a Japanese artist in 2008, interviewed people all around Tokyo on what would make them content, and then write key words for each interviewed person. After interviewing 50 persons, he found himself with a list of thousands of words, showing how different people think of what makes them content. To achieve this kind of satisfaction, it is important to have a passion, something that makes us feel fulfilled, something that lasts with us, not just a small moment that makes us feel good. People have different centers of interest, so art and sports are the main best options. Those are activities that allow us to evolve and see ourselves experience becoming through a learning process, guarantying long lasting fulfilment. For instance, The famous painter Dali, before becoming world known artist or even making his first step in art, was depressed, due to a lack of motivation and goals. It was Art that made him realize what he really felt and wanted all along. In conclusion, contentment is an important yet complex term that varies due to personality traits and perspectives. This contentment needs condition to be experienced, and this is by having a passion.