Many countries believe that hosting international sporting events like Olympics or World Cup is a great idea. Others think it is a huge mistake. Give the adaavantages and disadvantages of hosting international sporting events.

There is no denying the fact that international sporting events are one of the many crucial events across the world. While there is a commonly held belief that hosting these events is a good idea, there is also an argument against it. This essay will discuss the advantages and disadvantages of hosting such sporting events. On the one hand, there is no doubt that hosting the Olympics or the World Cup brings huge benefits for a government. It is also possible to say that these occasions have various advantages for the citizens. In addition, athletic events bring many job opportunities for individuals. For example, the hosting country needs to build new stadiums, and it is necessary to offer many facilities for tourism, which provide jobs for the citizens. On the other hand, this progress could reflect negatively on the country as well as the individuals. In other words, these events could harm the economy of the country when it starts to build appropriate places for the athletic matches. Some people argue that this money should be spent in other important sectors, such as education and healthcare, instead of sports. For instance, the education sector in a number of countries needs more funding to improve its design. In conclusion, there is no easy answer to this question. On balance, however, hosting sports events could bring a significant impact, reflecting on enhancing the economy of the country. Whereas it could bring some issues. For example, the authorities need to make more efforts to control the crowds and to ensure the safety of citizens and tourists.