Some people think that a good diet and exercise are not necessary to live a long and healthy life. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that an advantageous eating regimen and physical activity are not essential to achieve a long lifespan with good health. This essay strongly disagrees with this statement because a beneficial regimen and fitness routine will help the body fight against chronic diseases, and it will improve mental health as well. If people want to live as long as possible, they should have a top-notch nutritional plan and drill because it will prevent long-term diseases from reaching the body. Eating healthy food and working out will provide a huge amount of vitamins, minerals and proteins, which will strengthen the body. Therefore, blood circulation will be activated, and all internal organs will be strengthened without exception, and this will extend the life span of the person. For example, the WHO has recently reported that 74% of athletes die without any illnesses. In contrast, 70% of people who do not really care about being fit die because of a serious disease. Another reason why being athletic is necessary for a longer life is its effects on overall psychological health. Have you noticed that healthy people tend to be in a good mood? This is mainly because of what they consume in their everyday life. They consume products that are filled with omega-3, which is a vitamin that maintains brain health. Consequently, this will mitigate their aggressive behaviour and make them emotionally stable. For instance, in a 2023 study at Harvard University, they found that people who exercise regularly are less likely to face suicidal thoughts by 25% compared to non-athletic people. In conclusion, maintaining a healthy lifestyle is essential for longevity, as it prevents many diseases and supports excellent mental well-being throughout the day. Therefore, I believe that everyone should adopt a balanced diet and a consistent exercise routine.