The rise of convenience food has helped people keep up with the speed of the modern life style. What are the advantages of this trend? Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, the emergence of easy-to-make food has significantly helped people save time from eating for other aspects of their lives. It is obvious that this trend offers a number of benefits, such as keeping more time for personal growth and significantly reducing domestic duties. Even though this phenomenon has a set of downsides, I strongly believe that its positive sides are more important. On the one hand, the prime advantage that convenience food options provide is the time -efficient eating, while helping people to avoid wasting their time on cooking, and allocating enough time for their educational or professional development. Thus, individuals will be more likely to purchase ready meals or dine out at fast food restaurants. Consequently, having sufficient time for their studies or other duties, individuals will tend to succeed in the short term. For instance, most students in the USA are consuming food at McDonald's and KFC to keep up with their studies on time. On the other hand, consuming fast-made meals also comes with several drawbacks. Firstly, it may lead to health deterioration, caused by consuming nutrient-poor food. The most purchased processed food refers to fast food, which causes a variety of health issues. For example, the majority of people around the world are more likely to suffer from obesity caused by the consumption of junk food. Secondly, loss of cooking habits may have a detrimental effect on cultural practices. Since each nation has its own cuisine, this trend will lead to the loss of cooking techniques common to each region. However, in my opinion, the pros outweigh the disadvantages, since individuals nowadays are in a rush, and convenience food may foster time management, while creating a space for other new activities and hobbies. In conclusion, although convenience food includes a number of negative points, such as being exposed to low-quality food, I tend to believe that the benefits hold greater significance than the drawbacks, primarily due to saving people's time, which is crucial.