Although nowadays many people have access to sports facilities, modern lifestyles are becoming less and less active. What problems are associated with this? How can people be persuaded to have a more active lifestyle?

There is no denying the fact that sports facilities are commonly available these days, despite modern lifestyles being less active compared to the past. This essay will discuss some of the problems due with this, and then, how citizens can be more active. On the one hand, nowadays, lifestyle tends to be more lazy and luxurious. In other words, the pattern of daily lifestyles for individuals is becoming less active day by day, causing many problems. Primarily, health issues are the most significant impacts of being an inactive person. Diseases such as heart attack, high blood pressure problems, and obesity have become prevalent in this era. In addition, an unhealthy routine could reflect on mental health. For example, a study has shown that 72% of youth in Australia suffer from high blood pressure and some high levels of stress due to their sedentary daily routine. On the other hand, the governments should play a crucial role in encouraging individuals and pursue sports. Also, the sports ministry is a cornerstone of the orientation of youth to sports. It is also possible to say that using public figures and social media influencers to spread the culture of activity and the importance of sports. For instance, a university in Tokyo opens the campus facilities for students' families once a week to encourage people to be more into sports and an active life. In conclusion, there are many problems associated with an inactive lifestyle. Also, there are various ways to persuade people to have a more active lifestyle.