Some people believe that govts should act to the change the way individuals live in order to ensure they have more healthy lifestyle.Others however think that they should live as they choose.Discuss both and give your opinion.

There is no denying the fact that having a healthy lifestyle is a significant achievement. While there is a commonly held belief that a government should have a crucial role in orienting individuals to ensure they have a healthy lifestyle, there is also an argument that people should live as they want. This essay will discuss this topic from both perspectives of view before, then I will express my own opinion. On the one hand, some groups believe that governments should play a significant role in order to make people ’s lives healthier. In other words, authorities have the right to act to ensure that citizens have a healthy life pattern. In addition, the Ministry of Health should educate people about a healthy life by starting a campaign to spread information about how to maintain good health. Also, the Ministry of Youth could offer its facilities for the public to encourage individuals to be more active. For example, the Ministry of Youth in the UAE offers its sports facilities for the public twice a week in order to lead people to engage in physical activity. On the other hand, opponents argue that the methods and definition of living healthily vary from person to person. So there is no one path for roadmaps to being fit. Some people may want to improve their immunity by having a balanced diet, but others can also achieve it through exercise. Also, individuals have the right to freely choose the goals of staying fit. To conclude, there is no easy answer to this question. On balance, however, I tend to believe that government can help people live a healthy life, but ultimately it depends on their choice.