Do the developments in technology make crime easier to detect or do they make people more vulnerable to crime? Discuss both sides and give your opinion

Technologies nowadays are improving in different areas, as well as that crime. It helps to control the situations with a lot of cameras and drones, but it also increases the strength of the criminals. In my opinion, mechanisation is very useful to detect and, in addition, secure more evidence to track crimes, for reasons which I will outline in the following text. Individuals can be more vulnerable to crime because of technology, due to its popularity. All of the valuable information about us, banks account, and documents can be in smartphones, which have all of us as a rule. Also, social media is one big informational market, where you can buy, learn everything, and the scariest thing is that children and teenagers also have access to it. For example, one part of the internet, which is very dangerous, is the dark web. You can buy any guns, drugs and other illegal things and buy them can everyone, in the world. We can see some demonstrations of school shooters or other criminal actions. When teenagers in their hard periods emotionally can reach their mad dreams. On the other hand, for simpler instances, digital security for home and cameras on the roads which count the speed and automatically may be fined, makes our life more smple. Proof of this is the intercom system, which is a very useful thing with which I can open the door to the entrance from my flat, see who is calling me and check the doors. In conclusion, in my view, technologies have changed our lives too much and touched all of the parts of it, especially the crime area. It gave us more service, but it has a price.