Some people say that protecting the environment is the governments’ responsibility. others believe that every individual should take responsibility for it. Discuss Both views and give your opinion.

Our environment is facing alarming situations of global warming, greenhouse gas effect, climate change etcetera. Some people believe that it is the responsibility of the government to save the environment, whilst, some schools of thought consider that individuals should take responsibility to save the environment. In my opinion, administrative authorities and the public both are responsible in protecting the environment. I will explain both views on safeguarding the environment along with my opinion in the upcoming paragraphs. I will first discuss the views of those who consider that environmental protection is the sole responsibility of the government. The foremost reason that government can save the environment is a budget. Authorities have enough funds to manage the waste. For example, they can invest money to build sites where natural or biodegradable waste can be used to produce natural energy. In this way, waste can be used in a useful manner, hence, no damage to the surroundings. Governments can join hands with other countries in research and development projects, resulting in, launching the technology or goods that ensure less or no pollution, such as eco-friendly products, battery vehicles and so on. On the other hand, some pupils think that governments have a lot of burden for various other social and economic development projects namely, creating jobs, reducing poverty, reducing poor and rich differences by boosting the economy and many more. Thus, it is the duty of communities to protect the environment. People should not throw waste in the open area, instead, they should put it in waste bins by separating them into different bins such as organic, recyclable, and garbage bins. Apart from that, they should wisely use natural resources such as water, avoid using fireworks during celebrations and festival times, and avoid the usage of polybags. In spite of this, they must use eco-friendly products, battery vehicles, cotton bags etcetera. By considering themselves responsible for protecting the environment, people can make a difference. In conclusion, I wrap up my essay by saying that putting responsibility on one group is an unwise decision. It is a time of collaborative approach where everyone understands their duties towards the environment, and takes responsible actions that eventually bring sustainability to the environment. Thereby, the government should assign money to projects to uplift the environmental condition, and the general public also make practical decisions while buying or using a product.