The internet allows us to stay connected with each other no matter where we are. On the other hand, it also isolates us and encourages people not to socialise. To what extent do you agree or disagree with these statements? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is true that the internet has helped us to stay connected with each other easily. In my opinion, while this is one of the positive things the internet has brought, there is a negative side of it because it encourages people to just stay online. I agree that keeping in touch with families, friends, even strangers has never been easier without the internet. Getting to know strangers, making new connections, and even networking with our business partner can be easily accessed by clicking, typing, and calling. By that, I mean the internet has been a big convenience to us. The lockdown of COVID-19 pandemic is one of the illustrations of why the internet has become a necessity in daily life. For example, the Zoom app is one of the ways to connect with others by meeting with voice and video calls that are used by schools, offices, and many more. Along with social media users that is increasing, hence why people are more attached with the internet. However, that too is the exact reason why some people are too used to the internet and refuse to socialize in real life, sometimes isolating themself from the other people. Additionally, we can see a lot of examples out there to make some statements like that. That can be avoided by educating people from childhood and to discipline ourselves to have a maximum screentime. In conclusion, although I agree that the internet has brought us many conveniences in communicating, there are some disadvantages such as influencing people to not socialize in real life.