Some people think that the government is wasting money on the arts and that this money could be better spent elsewhere. To what extent do you agree with this view?

Many people believe that financial resources should be allocated to pressing issues rather than to the arts. The writer contends that striking a balance between two decisions is vital as it ensures both can benefit society as a whole. Advocates of allocating financially to the arts sector argue that this policy has advantageous impacts on the country's growth. It must be acknowledged that the arts go hand in hand with national prosperity. Such exquisite landmarks symbolize the affluence of the country; without the sophistication stemming from the creativity and dedication of those who opt for art workings, they can not be that gleaming and attractive. As a result, hindering tourism is inevitable, affecting the financial status of the nation. Additionally, the arts, in essence, play an indispensable role in preserving national identity and cultural values. As this accumulated expertise can be passed down to the younger generation, they foster a sense of connection and continuity, creating a more knowledgeable and intellectual society. Opponents of this view assert that granting money to the arts can not bring about tangible, immediate results. Instead of wasting subsidies on that field, more pressing social issues can be instantly alleviated using those resources. Enhancement in healthcare quality, impoverishment address, and educational development that can instantly impact living quality and societal progress should be prioritized to the arts. Besides that, this governmental allocation, by and large, is unnecessary since those who can afford to purchase extravagant artworks are wealthy patrons. Thus, redirecting funds placed in arts to address these needs is more effective. In conclusion, while the arts are essential in bridging the gap between generations through passed down values and contribute significantly to the economy, investment in this field should be diverted to tackle the social problems in the view of some when solely the wealthy is the consumer who can approach this field. This is provided that both decisions should be accompanied by transparent and accountable monitoring to ensure benefits in developing society.