In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement

It is frequently contended that people tend to consume news online rather than buy printed newspapers or books. I mostly agree with this perspective and the reason will be elaborate as follows. On the one hand, online platforms offer more instant, abundant and free information. That is, printed books or newspapers demand time to print and delivery, while people can obtain news instantly through their mobile devices. For example, people used to subscribe to magazines to follow the trend; however, nowadays, they just open their social media and know what is the latest popular. Secondly, accessing information from the internet means that individuals do not need to worry about the storage of these materials. By contrast, the original form of newspaper and books rely on a huge space to store. Although it is evident that access to information online completely provides a wide range of advantages, there are some drawbacks that could not be neglected. On the other hand, not everyone has an easily accessible internet, especially for those who live in rural areas or low-income families. In other words, printed books may be a more suitable option for them because online information is dependent on stable and high-speed internet. In addition, having too much screen time can lead to serious health problems, such as short sight and dizziness. Therefore, the existence of printed newspapers and books are significant and necessary in some cases. In conclusion, while I recognize the drawbacks of consuming information through the internet. I believe that getting information online is more beneficial in the long run due to convenience and immediacy.