Some people think that a sense of competition in children should be encouraged. Others believe that children who are taught to co-operate rather than compete become more useful adults. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Many individuals believe, that, the children should be motivated to be competetive, while, others say, that they should be taught to be co-operative, to make them better human beings. This essay will explore both these perspectives, and will also explicate my opinion. First and foremost, the parents, who infuse the sense of extensive competition in their children, limit their growth, because such kids instead of gaining knowledge, are left restricted to only success and failure. Such pupil, are always excessively overwhelmed by their victory or defeat, and instead of gaining any experience from the journey, their focus is on just mechanically accomplishing a task. On the contrary, being a little competitive is always a source of motivation, acting as a driving force for a person, to overcome their fears and try new things in life. Secondly, teaching a child how to be cooperative, always promote interpersonal relationships. It promotes humanity, and enable them to collaborate everywhere in society, including a workplace. Moreover, it improves their ability to work, as a part of a team without losing their own individuality, thus increasing their productivity. Teaching collaboration to children develops leadership abilities in them, from a very early stage of life. It also instills confidence in them to complete any chore, that involves a whole bunch of people. Conclusively, I agree, that, a little contesting nature is important, since, it encourages a student to perform best of their abilities, but, since excess of everything is bad, therefore, aggravated sense of rivalry, may cause a person to be isolated. On the other hand, if a kid is taught to be helpful and adjusting, they will always be a good leader and perform well in any project. Therefore, there should always be a balance among these two qualities.