In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

It is undeniable that all vehicles will become driverless in the future, and only passengers will be inside these vehicles because no driver will need to drive them. While there are disadvantages of safety problems, I believe that the advantages of using driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages. One major advantage of driveless vehicles is that they lead to chances for people who do not have driving skills or disabilities to explore places or go outside alone without needing drivers. For example, many organisations require workers to have basic driving skills, and this will be a barrier for a person who does not have driving skills. Therefore, automated cars will help to pass this kind of barrier for workers. In addition, disabled people will have opportunities to travel or explore places without needing drivers. Moreover, driverless vehicles are very useful for people who need to travel long journeys because they do not need to drive and can both relax and enjoy their holidays. Thus, driverless vehicles lead to benefits to society. However, there are disadvantages to using driverless vehicles. One major drawback is that since the driver is not human and is computerised by AI, the users might face safety problems. For instance, automated vehicles are driven by AI, and they might not decide correctly when unexpected dangers occur or in bad weather conditions. Furthermore, although it is good to use for a long journey, these driverless vehicles may not support any road conditions, such as driving up hill or other bad road conditions. Therefore, using these vehicles will not be good for public safety in some situations. To conclude, although driverless vehicles can not prevent unexpected dangers and ensure users' safety, I believe that they contribute more advantages to society, and give users an opportunity to explore places or fulfil their holiday.