Some people believe that professionals, such as doctors and engineers, should be required to work in the country where they did their training. Others believe they should be free to work in another country if they wish. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In today’s interconnected world, the movement of highly skilled workers across borders has become increasingly common. While some argue that professionals such as doctors and engineers should be obliged to serve in the country where they received their training, others believe that they should have the opportunity to choose where to work. This essay will discuss both sides of the argument before presenting my own view. On the one hand, there are strong arguments for requiring professionals to stay in their training country. First of all, in order to cultivate a professor, government invest loads of money in their country. This investment contains the hope that cultivated professionals can contribute to the regions and industries of their own country. Additionally, if the professionals work in another country, there will be a shortage of public services. For instance, doctors play a crucial role in medicine facilities. The departure of doctors leads to a shortage of medical resources, leaving many people unable to access medical care, which would harm the development of the country. On the other hand, many people argue that professionals have the freedom to decide where to work. Freedom to choose workplaces is every residents’ right, and restrict it will slow down personal growth. In addition, working globally can not only promote international exchanges, but also drive the convergence and progression of technology. Taking the United States offering high salaries to recruit Chinese programmers as an example, various new AI technologies have emerged today, such as ChatGPT and Grok. Not restricting the work freedom of professionals can facilitate international exchange and cooperation. In my view, professionals should not be forced to work in their training country. Using compulsory rules on this places is not a good choice. I believe government could develop a one-year overseas exchange programme to foster professional learning. Enable them to experience and identify their own interests. In conclusion, while requiring professionals to work in their training country has some benefits, restricting people’s freedom is not a best solution. Looking ahead, it is essential for government to balance personal right and proper obligation,as this will be more effective in ensuring both national and individuals.