Nowadays more and more tasks at home and at work are being performed by robots. Why do you think it’s happening? Is it a negative or positive development?ieltsxpress-logo

Most people and business owners are using robots to finish their daily tasks, because of the life demands and the increase of labour price. There are many benefits of using robots, which represent saving time for families to spend on leisure activities and business owners can use fewer workers to finish the job at no cost. Robots are one of the most influential cutting-edge technology. To deal with the increased demands of families' daily tasks, people tend to use robotics devices to clean houses and meal preparation. For example, a robot vacuum is a popular device that helps keep floors clean and folds laundry. In addition, most companies use robots to finish the cleaning tasks at the office, instead of hiring extra workers to do the job. Robotic technology proves to have many advantages. Firstly, it helps people to save time and effort in doing house tasks, using robots can finish multitasks within an hour. As a result, people can spend their time doing leisure activities with other family members. Secondly, it is financially beneficial to use robots in companies, instead of spending millions on worker's salaries, it is worth buying one robotic device to finish the work. In Japan, for instance, many shops are using robots to guide customers inside the shop and do the cashier task. In conclusion, robots are essential nowadays to complete the daily tasks that take time and effort from families and business owners. It helps people to have more free time and save money on companies budget.