Planting trees is very good for the environment. Some people think that trees should be planted in vacant areas in towns and cities, while others say homes should be built instead. Discuss both points of view and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

There is a discussion between many individuals that the empty space in the urban area should become a green space to create an environmental atmosphere, while some prefer housing for living. The positive and negative aspects of both views will be discussed in this essay. First and foremost, the green spaces that are replaced in empty areas create several benefits to consider. The most important one is that the parks and gardens create a decent atmosphere for many individuals. This is exemplified by the public activities that can be seen in these areas, for instance, numerous individuals spend their family time in the park and relax in the pocket garden in the corner of the block. Moreover, these green spaces reduce urban heat armor which creates a significant benefit to reduce the urban temperature. However, there are also drawbacks in this aspect. First, the green area also causes a security impact in the cities. To illustration of this is that many parks are the hidden places of criminals. Furthermore, the trees also create habitat for many animals, which causes a lot of hygiene issues in the cities. On the other hand, housing also creates various benefits. The most important one is that housing contributes to accommodating the people and reducing the density in the central business district. For instance, many families are moving to a large housing project that is being built and sold at lower prices. Moreover, the housing projects also increase the significant financial benefit to the city effectively, due to they might create labour jobs and a prospective accommodation business in the urban area. In conclusion, these opposite sides of aspects also have benefits to the cities. The green spaces help the cities to become more vibrant and create an environmental atmosphere, while replacing the area with housing also reduces the density in urban. The government should balance between these aspects and launch a project that will create both benefits for the cities.