Most people do not care enough about environmental issues. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In recent years, most individuals should pay attention to environmental matters such as global warming, I totally agree with this idea and think everyone ought to encourage it One of the main reasons why I agree is natural disasters. They consist of a tsunami, an earthquake, a flood, a volcanic eruption and so on. For example, an earthquake arised in Turkey. This caused the destruction of cities. As a result, economic problems occur. Nowadays,the number of productions is increasing, so enterprises are also growing in number. The smoke coming from the factories is harming the environment. For instance, there are many factories in China. Therefore, the amount of oxygen in the air has decreased. At present, individuals are obliged to wear masks. Furthermore, some people stopped throwing rubbish in the proper place. It leads to pollution of nature. There are dustbins nearly everywhere. However, the majority of people don't follow it. They are separated according to the type of waste, such as, there is one for food waste, another for plastic bottles, another for glass and so forth. If we throw away glass without wrapping it in anything, it might injure people or animals. We often encounter this situation when we look on the internet. As a consequence, people should avoid doing this and we should take care of our planet. In conclusion, even if there are several problems, we must protect the ecosystem.