In the future, it seems more difficult to live on Earth. Some people think more money should spend on researching another planet to live, such as Mars. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement.

A large number of individuals argue about whether governments should allocate money to addressing global issues on Earth or to exploring other planets, such as Mars, for future habitation. Although both sides have their merits, I agree more with the former perspective. On the one hand, when the budget is spent on exploring new planets, it offers many advantages. For example, space exploration can provide humanity with long-term life options, if the Earth becomes uninhabitable. It also causes scientific and technological progress, creating innovations that often benefit life on Earth. Furthermore, research on planets such as Mars or Venus helps us understand our own planet’s climate system, which may offer solutions to Earth ’s environmental challenges. On the other hand, allocating the budget for improvements on Earth, provides numerous benefits. One of the primary advantages is improving Earth ’s condition. Nowadays, there are many issues that harm our environment, such as climate change, pollution, and deforestation. By preventing these problems, we can continue our habitation here. For instance, reducing unnecessary car usage, which significantly decreases carbon emissions, as a result, protects human health and improves air quality. Additionally, investing in renewable energy, healthcare, and education directly raises the quality of life for billions of people, but space exploration cannot be achieved in the short term. In conclusion, while exploring other planets has potential benefits for the future of humanity, I believe governments should prioritise solving global issues on Earth first. By doing so, we ensure a safer and healthier planet for current and future generations.