The government should spend more money on promoting the healthy lifestyle than on treating illnesses. Do you agree or disagree

Some people believe that the government should invest more money on teach citizens to aware them about the healthy lifestyle instead of curing illnesses, while others hold the opposite view. I completely agree with that idea, as it not only reduce the number of cases in hospitals, but also it also it increase people' lives. On the one hand, the number of people who go to hospital is increasing and it costs the government so much money and the best solution to this problem is to increase the general knowledge of people by giving them the opportunity to visit the hospitals and see how others suffer from inappropriate habits. furthermore, In one state of the USA, they let secondary school students to go to a prison and see what alchool did to the prisoners; as a result, this visit really affect students opinion about drinking alchool. On the onther hand, promoting information about unhealthy habits is essential, because some elder people do not know about the results of what they are doing; therefore, they will be sick and they will learn after they be sick. For example, a study held in 2010 showed that a plethora of people quited smoking after they heared a session about how smoking increases the posibility of getting lung cancer. Moreover, the government should promote good habits such as walking or swimming and the benifits of that habits to motivate people. in conclusion, I strongly agree with this idea due to its advantges on people health, since the number of sick people is decreased after the promoting and they live a great life with their families without any kind of illnesses.