With the widespread use of interent, more people choose to work from home. Do the advantage of this trend outweight the disadvantages?

There is no denying the fact that working remotely is becoming more popular around the world. This essay will discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this phenomenon and present my opinion. On the one hand, there are many positives to working from home such as saving on transport expenses. It is undeniable that many people work away from home, and the daily expenses to go to work and go back to home is huge. Therefore, working from home can be considerably helpful for many workers, especially in this regard. Additionally, such a trend allows employees to spend more time with their family members. Previously, men used to get home exhausted from work and have no energy to set and play with their kids, however, now they can spend more time with them between work breaks and have stronger relationships with them. On the other hand, this approach comes with some drawbacks. It is possible to say that having a sedentary lifestyle is one of the major issues people face due to working from home, which can lead to drastic mood changes, obesity, and many other health-related issues. Moreover, this trend makes people avoid gathering and socialising with their community. Many studies have shown that spending too much time working at home made people lazy and tired both mentally and physically to the degree they do not want to meet new people or even contact with their close friends. In conclusion, while there are many advantages of working remotely, it has many negatives. I think the advantages far outweigh the disadvantages. Nevertheless, we should take the cons into consideration.