Some people believe that students should spend a short period of time working during their studies in order to understand the world better and develop essential skills. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many people think that schools should add working as a subject for children because they do not understand the world of work and how money is made. I disagree with this statement because of many reasons. Firstly, adding subjects that show teens how working a real job is in the real world would be a bad idea. Students already have a lot of stress and pressure on their backs because of lots and lots of homework, complicated tests throughout the year, struggling at some lessons and many more reasons. Even though a lot of students start to lose motivation and interest in school, they still do everything they are asked to do but with difficulty. Adding a workspace is going to absolutely crush the mentality and motivation they had left. However, implementing classes that teach them how to manage their finances, time management, what are taxes, and bills would be far more important for their future careers. These classes would actually prepare them for adult life, helping them to understand how to save money, spend wisely, and plan for the future. It would also help them learn how to be responsible with their time and set priorities. Instead of learning how to work like adults, students should learn how to prepare themselves to become independent and confident people. To conclude, schools should focus on teaching practical life skills that will be useful in real situations, not on forcing teenagers to experience job stress too early. This would make education more meaningful and connected to the real world.