Long distance flight consumes the amount of fuel that a car uses for many years and pollutes the air. Some people think that we should discourage non-essential flights, such as tourists travel, rather than limit the use of cars. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the era of globalization, both are essential for people air travel and road travel. However, some individuals believe that unimportant travel, such as tourist travel, should be banned instead of limiting the use of cars on roads. In my opinion, air travel is necessary these days because it helps to make strong connections between countries and grow the world at an alarming rate. On the one hand, there are myriad reasons that air travel should continue the same way it is working. Firstly, tourism is vital for every nation as many people receive a chance to know about the world, and most significantly, the tourism sector contributes a large amount of growth to countries’ economies. In detail, it provides seasonal employment to many destitute people and helps them earn a decent amount of money for their livelihood. For example, countries like India, Thailand, and Singapore earn overwhelming money through the tourism sector. On the other hand, it is far simpler and easy to manage cars on roads. Governments can implement various rules or can use strategies to make people shift to public transport or electric cars. Cheaper fares of buses and no taxes on purchasing electric cars can help take down the air pollution level of the world. Moreover, running campaigns to educate individuals can be an excellent idea to reduce carbon emissions. To conclude, I firmly assert that diverting people towards public transport can help to solve this problem up to some extend rather than reducing the frequency of the flights. Some possible aforementioned measures can assist in mitigating the rising problem.