Some people believe that nowadays we have too many choices. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own experience or knowledge.

These days, it is believed that we have lots of methods to approach. However, there are many options to choose from in different aspects of life, and some of them are not selectable. So, I partly agree with this statement, and in this essay, I am going to give reasons behind this and provide some examples of my own life to cover it. To begin, it is inevitable to choose our own family. When I was born, I did not have the opportunity to select my own family and relatives. I could have been born in anyone and anywhere. Also, nowadays the majority of applicants are under financial strain. Therefore, in order to pay their bills, and debts, and make ends meet, they need to accept any jobs once they have been offered or have applied. As a result, it is legitimate to agree upon this that many choices can not be made. However, it is undeniable that we frequently have the opportunity to make our own decisions to make things for the better, especially, when it comes to making choices about our own lifestyle, education and career path. There are many selective procedures in front of us. For instance, To be financially rich and have an excellent command of a particular subject, in some respects, I had the opportunity to set goals about the university that I would like to study at when I was a student. This positive attitude that I approached and the option to be applied by one of the best universities in my country, brightened my career prospects. In addition to this, although I had financial issues, I was able to choose my career path by working more hours after graduation and then, applied for another occupation that offered generous benefits and I could rise through the ranks to earn more income. To sum up, however, we are not able to make decisions about several matters, like our own family, or many difficult circumstances, these days we have the chance to make things for the better and choose suitable ways of life to maintain a better work-life balance. It is legitimate to have the support of the governments to provide facilities and better conditions, such as imposing policies to increase welfare rate, happiness and financial aid to widen the selective means for the public to live better.