“It is important for people to take risks, both in their professional and personal lives. Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages?”

Every change in society has both positive and negative effects. However, this development is positive, or it has more drawbacks than benefits. In this essay, I will explain the pros and cons of taking risks in professional and personal lives. It is often argued that taking risks is beneficial, although this trend has both positive and negative impacts. I believe that the advantages outweigh the disadvantages. I will begin by examining the advantages. One major advantage of taking risks is that people can become successful in their professional as well as personal lives. For instance, many people in the universe take risks and succeed. By this, I mean that Elon Musk, Bill Gates, and Abraham Lincoln became successful businessmen in the world because they took risks in their personal as well as professional lives. Moreover, the Chinese and Japanese people always take risks, as they are never afraid of anything. Therefore, the benefits of taking risks cannot be ignored. On the opposite side, there are many negative effects of taking risks, both in practical and personal life. One of the major disadvantages of taking risks is that people sometimes lose their assets. As an illustration, many people in South East countries, like Pakistan and India, take risks in their practical and professional lives; people of these countries take risks in their business as well as in their personal lives, but in return, they do not get benefits. Hence, the drawbacks are also very serious. Personally, I believe that taking risks in both practical and personal life is beneficial, because success is only possible when people take risks. To conclude, there are both positives and negatives of taking risks in life. So, a balanced approach is necessary.